Skip to main content

Lyric S.

Baby, I love you and I want to marry you one day. Mr cutie patootie you make life worth living.- toots
The lyric s. is so hot
by Mrs.Cutie Patootie October 19, 2022
mugGet the Lyric S. mug.
A half-assed, CAPS LOCKED attempt at an apology for interrupting an awards acceptance speech. An obvious try for a compliment before going back to the original point to which you are originally apologizing for.
I’M SOOOOO SORRY TO TAYLOR SWIFT AND HER FANS AND HER MOM. I SPOKE TO HER MOTHER RIGHT AFTER AND SHE SAID THE SAME THING MY MOTHER WOULD'VE SAID. SHE IS VERY TALENTED! I LIKE THE LYRICS ABOUT BEING A CHEERLEADER AND SHE'S IN THE BLEACHERS! …………………… I’M IN THE WRONG FOR GOING ON STAGE AND TAKING AWAY FROM HER MOMENT!…………….. BEYONCE'S VIDEO WAS THE BEST OF THIS DECADE!!! I’M SORRY TO MY FANS IF I LET YOU GUYS DOWN!!!!! I’M SORRY TO MY FRIENDS AT MTV. I WILL APOLOGIZE TO TAYLOR 2MRW. WELCOME TO THE REAL WORLD!!!! EVERYBODY WANNA BOOOOO ME BUT I'M A FAN OF REAL POP CULTURE!!! NO DISRESPECT BUT WE WATCHIN’ THE SHOW AT THE CRIB RIGHT NOW CAUSE…. WELL YOU KNOW!!!! I’M STILL HAPPY FOR TAYLOR!!!! BOOOYAAWWW!!!! YOU ARE VERY TALENTED!!!!! I GAVE MY AWARDS TO OUTKAST WHEN THEY DESERVED IT OVER ME… THAT’S WHAT IT IS!!!! I’M NOT CRAZY YALL, I’M JUST REAL. SORRY FOR THAT!!! I REALLY FEEL BAD FOR TAYLOR AND I’M SINCERELY SORRY!!! MUCH RESPECT!!!!!
by Sharp1e September 14, 2009
mugGet the I LIKE THE LYRICS ABOUT BEING A CHEERLEADER AND SHE'S IN THE BLEACHERS! mug.

Never let the lyrics get in the way of the groove

Never let the lyrics get in the way of the groove — a statement that can be taken figuratively, literally and symbolically that teaches the lesson that sometimes simplicity is profundity.

Used symbolically or metaphorically it can apply to people who let Tantric Sex get in the way of good fucking. Never let the “lyrics” get in the way of the “groove”.

Used literally it can refer to a lesson learned by Allee Willis when she co-wrote the song September with Maurice White.

White insisted on using the filler lyric “Ba-dee-ya” in the context of the finished song; and Allee Willis strongly disagreed with this choice and asked:

What the fuck does “Ba-dee-ya” mean?”

To which Maurice White replied:

What The fuck does it matter. Never let the lyrics get in the way of the groove.”

The song was a smash hit.

Figuratively it can be used to mean “less is more”.

Teenager learning to cook doing waaaaaaaay too much:

I’m gonna make a gourmet hamburger with sausage and beef topped with goat cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayonnaise, mustard, Ketchup, and Vidalia onion.

Friend hungry and ready to eat now:

DUDE! Never let the lyrics get in the way of the groove!!!! Just make us a couple of burgers.
Husband:

First we are going to do eye gazing; then we are going to give each other oil massages. After that we are going to place our right hands on each other’s hearts while chanting a pleasure mantra. Next, we are going to…

Wife interrupts:

Never let the lyrics get in the way of the groove.
by Mind Hunter the Profiler September 21, 2023
mugGet the Never let the lyrics get in the way of the groove mug.

Chief keef geekers lyrics

Hook
The diamonds on my chain is so solid my n***as ain't scared of nobody I'm leanin' I feel like an old lady capital one like what's in your wallet

Verse
Geekers geekers all these b*****es geekers a thousand for this lean girl a thousand for the sneakers sneak dissin we'll beat ya don't care about no female I'ma go to jail for beating your a*s but you just gonna go to jail for retail off Keisha f**k pinger hello I can't see her I got so much money right now that I can f**k my teacher Keisha she geeked up let me go grab my Nina 30 all on my Nina ? Less I seen him blow him and smoke him you ain't even gonna know him this n***a had his hang up right so we left him sold out finna pop my second ? All these n***as say they know chief so chief sosa don't know them Ah no I don't wanna go I got so much money ? I say Ah no I don't wanna go I got so much money ? Cause I got so much money I spend so much money I got so much moneyabd I spend so much money I got real money and I will take your d*mn money ?

Verse
Balenciagas my sneakers Jordans make my feet hurt boy get your d*mn hurt charging 20k for a feature she a eater with a case on that b***h can't be my back bone she think I'ma 90s guy

Outro
I'ma do that a*s wrong let me find out my cash gone let me find out my bank's gone let me find out my jewelry gone and I don't need no jewelry homie
Marshmeelia: what is the chief keef geekers lyrics???

Arsheelia: look it up
by I be chiefin keef January 4, 2019
mugGet the Chief keef geekers lyrics mug.
Never Gonna Give You Up Lyrics
We're no strangers to love
You know the rules and so do I
A full commitment's what I'm thinking of
You wouldn't get this from any other guy
I just wanna tell you how I'm feeling
Gotta make you understand
Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you
We've known each other for so long
Your heart's been aching but you're too shy to say it
Inside we both know what's been going on
We know the game and we're gonna play it
And if you ask me how I'm feeling
Don't tell me you're too blind to see
Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you (Repeat 2x)
Never gonna give, never gonna give
(Give you up)
We've known each other for so long
Your heart's been aching but you're too shy to say it
Inside we both know what's been going on
We know the game and we're gonna play it
I just wanna tell you how I'm feeling
Gotta make you understand
Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you(Repeat 2x)
Never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
by Victor Gamer May 6, 2021
mugGet the Never Gonna Give You Up Lyrics mug.

lyrics fucker

Any person that screws up the lyrics of a song.Frequently this is a result of the lyrics being misheard (also called mondegreens) or due to the original artist being hard to understand. Lyrics fuckers are normally exposed while singing along with the radio. There are a number of websites that feature "misheard song lyrics" and many of them are quite funny.
The old lady was rockin' with the Beach Boy's song about "My Little Poop Scoop". (Little Deuce Coupe).She's such a lyrics fucker.
by wolfbait51 May 6, 2011
mugGet the lyrics fucker mug.

Lyrics Tourettes

When you hear or think of a song that you know the lyrics to and can't help but sing them no matter how terrible the song is and how much you hate it.
1: you can dance if you want to
2: youcanleaveyourfriendsbehind!
1: dude...?...
2: sorry, I have lyrics tourettes.
by gwen2332222333 April 12, 2009
mugGet the Lyrics Tourettes mug.

Share this definition

Sign in to vote

We'll email you a link to sign in instantly.

Or

Check your email

We sent a link to

Open your email