Top definition
One of the four ancent provinces of Ireland. Also spelt as Connaught. The other three are Munster, Ulster and Leinster.

Connaught includes the counties of Galway, Mayo, Roscommon, Leitrim and Sligo.
Connacht is a lovely place.
by Brendan77 May 13, 2006
Get the mug
Get a Connacht mug for your sister-in-law Helena.