Top definition
<N, theo.>
Also known as the finer things in life. Originally arranged in the 6th century by Pope Gregory, the seven are:

1. Pride - An attitude of personal superiority, almost universally accredited as the most useful of the sins.

2. Envy - desire for the belongings or traits of others.

3. Lust - The craving of 'earthly pleasures,' if 'earthly pleasures' are defined as sex.

4. Avarice - Greed; the desire of riches, bling, or Nikes(c).

5. Wrath - Outpouring of destructive or hurtful behavior of thought.

6. Sloth - An animal thats so inert that moss grows on it. The sin itself is easy to piece together from there.

7. Gluttony - The urge to intake more than is necessary for day-to-day functions.
Pride: I'm the man!
Envy: I want your woman!
Lust: In fact, I want to have *SEX* with your woman!
Avarice: Maybe, if I had more money, your woman would have sex with me...
Wrath: Get over here, woman! NOW!
Sloth: Why? Well, because I'm too lazy to come over there to you.
Gluttony: Oh well, the woman left. Anyone for Mickey-D's?
by The Baron October 10, 2003
Get the mug
Get a Seven Deadly Sins mug for your guy Helena.
Apr 15 Word of the Day
to take an unfortunate loss and turn of events.
"last night took an L, but tonight I bounce back" - Big Sean (2017)
via giphy
by urbansammy January 20, 2017
Get the mug
Get a took an L mug for your Uncle Manafort.
The 7 deadly sins are actually common, they're sins 'cuz they kill in large amounts
this is the list
1: Pride - the thought of having the highest position in life
2: Envy - the need to steal the belongings and/or the traits of others
3: Lust - the frequent need for pleasure (sick, huh?)
4: Avarice - the low, but hard, need for large amounts of high-cost objects (rings, diamonds, etc.)
5: Wrath - Occasional bouts of anger to get mood levels within normal bounds
6: Sloth - The highest commom sin: the need to lounge and/or do hobbies
7: Gluttony - the feeling you have a low weight, and you ingest a lot, more than regular. results in diarrhea
a typical man under the effects of the Seven Deadly Sins:
1: I'm the man for this! Step aside!
2: Wait, you do, i'll just watch every second with excruciating detail
3: There any chick's around here?
4: And I won't pay you for this!
6: Do this while i do nothing
7: That's it, i'm raiding the fridge
by your best idiot April 06, 2010
Get the mug
Get a Seven Deadly Sins mug for your mom Rihanna.
Greed - It's not how much you have but how much you want - the less you want the richer you are.

Pride - Don't ride on your pride.

Envy - People go green with envy because they think the grass is greener on the other side.

Gluttony - It's always better not to have a completely full stomach.

Lust - Sex is life and life is sex but it's not everything.

Sloth - Do exercise to exorcise the evil in you.

Wrath - Why do I annoy you? It's in order for you to have something to remember me by.
by robertddangoor November 18, 2016
Get the mug
Get a Seven Deadly Sins mug for your guy Riley.
Sins that occur within the Christians tradition. The sins include sloth, gluttony, pride, envy, greed, wrath and of course lust.

Eric: dude you’re comitting one of The Seven Deadly Sins right now
via giphy
by ramdongirl April 13, 2019
Get the mug
Get a Seven Deadly Sins mug for your father Callisto.