1 definition by i. m. wright

Top Definition
Seven things that are considered the worst things to do.

1. Greed - Wanting too much of something.
2. Gluttony - Similar to greed, but gluttony is the action of taking too much of something in.
3. Lust - The need to fulfill unspiritual desires (not just sexual desires, but this is usually what lust is associated with.)
4. Envy - Jealousy; wanting to have what someone has.
5. Sloth - Being too slow or lazy at doing something.
6. Wrath - Vindictive anger; angry revenge.
7. Pride - Being too self-satisfied

some other people may say that the seventh deadly sin is anger but this is not true; its pride.
The Seven Deadly Sins were first introduced by the Catholic church
by i. m. wright October 07, 2008

Mug icon
Buy a The Seven Deadly Sins mug!