A lame phrase often used to preemptively exculpate online clowns and ax-grinding troublemakers from libel suits that could easily occur after publishing unfounded crap on blogs and message boards.
In my opinion, he is a disgraced doctor, despite the fact that he’s in good standing with the American Association of Pain Medicine and the State Medical Society.
by Unibrow Asshole April 23, 2010
Get a In my opinion mug for your cousin Larisa.
Something a person says when they don't want to receive any heat for being totally wrong.
Person 1:"Blacks are disgusting, boorish, animals and Jews are ugly, money grubbing child snatchers. "
Person 2:"Wow, you're a bigot"
Person 1:"WHOA! That's my opinion, if you can't handle it get out of here you intolerant ass."
by Mzuark January 09, 2014
Get a That's my opinion mug for your coworker Callisto.
What overly-sensitive people say when somebody says the truth about their bad taste or calls something out for what it is. Even when you give them the facts, they'll still just complain how "everybody should respect their opinion", somehow trying to convince themselves that their opinion is the truth when it clearly isn't. Usually these people are under the age of 19, and you can find them mostly on the internet, (because they're too chicken to argue with you in person.)

Luke: I think Kanye West is a top 5 rapper of all time
Bill: Dude, he's not. There's no way Kanye is a top 5 rapper of all time, you'd have to be pretty stupid to believe something like that. Kanye doesn't even write his own lyrics, so he can't be the best.
Luke: Damn, can't you just respect my opinion? I think Kanye is a top 5 rapper of all time, it's my opinion! I don't care if you don't like it!
Bill: Yes, but that doesn't make it correct and it doesn't make Kanye being a top 5 rapper any closer to the truth. So if it helps you sleep at night cool, but at the end of the day it's factually incorrect.
by Icy Wyte June 07, 2018
Get a It's my opinion! mug for your fish Sarah.
Something everyone should follow, always correct.
Steven: I think wheat bread is better than potato bread
Billy: Shut the fuck up Steven, you're wrong because in my opinion potato bread is better than wheat bread, you lose!
by TeeGeeThree January 22, 2021
Get a My opinion mug for your coworker Rihanna.
Phrase idiots use to let others be guaranteed what he or she says is actually his or her opinion.
-"In my opinion, I think goth is a way of life."
-"I know it's your opinion, idiot."
by tehlivi August 09, 2009
Get a in my opinion mug for your bunkmate Yasemin.
A view, judgment, or appraisal formed in the mind about a particular matter.
by soy yo! June 21, 2017
Get a my opinion mug for your cousin Bob.
Widely known as the biggest atomic bomb of the universe as we know it. Read more for a brief description
My opinion is...

The Soviet RDS-220 hydrogen bomb (code name Ivan3 or Vanya), also known as Opinion, Pronoun: /əˈpinyən/, lit. 'Opinion bomb'), was the most powerful nuclear weapon ever created and tested. Tested on 30 October 1961 as an experimental verification of calculation principles and multi-stage thermonuclear weapon designs, it also remains the most powerful human-made explosive ever detonated.

All buildings in the village of Severny (both wooden and brick), located 55 km (34 mi) from ground zero within the Sukhoy Nos test range, were destroyed. In districts hundreds of kilometres from ground zero, wooden houses were destroyed, stone ones lost their roofs, windows, and doors, and radio communications were interrupted for almost one hour. One participant in the test saw a bright flash through dark goggles and felt the effects of a thermal pulse even at a distance of 270 km (170 mi). The heat from the explosion could have caused third-degree burns 100 km (62 mi) away from ground zero. A shock wave was observed in the air at Dikson settlement 700 km (430 mi) away; windowpanes were partially broken for distances

On March 21st, 2006, Jack Dorsey, Evan Williams, Noah Glass, and Biz Stone upgraded the Opinion Bomb, this bomb was known as 06.TWOBA , Twitter Opinion Bomba 2006, Twitpinionomba, or most known as Twitter. This bomb was actually 3 TIMES the size of Opinion Bomb, with a whopping 150 megatons of TNT.

The visual representation of Twitter is seen below.
by ATotallyOriginalAndFunnyUserna December 08, 2020
Get a My opinion is... mug for your bunkmate Georges.