Top definition
a geographical region consisting of the northernmost 9 of the 32 counties of Ireland: Armagh, Donegal, Tyrone, Fermanagh, Monaghan, Londonderry/Derry, Antrim, Cavan and Down. Six of those counties (Tyrone, Fermanagh, Armagh, Derry, Antrim and Down) Constitute the political region of Northern Ireland while the other three (Donegal, Monaghan and Cavan) belong to the Republic of Ireland. Although many unionist politicians use the term "Ulster" to refer to "northern Ireland" this is not strictly accurate. In ancient times most of modern day county Louth was also part of Ulster while County Cavan was part of Meath.
UVF Bomber: We will defend Ulster forever from those dirty Fenian Taigs!

Guy living in Donegal: WTF?
by Fergus mac Roich April 20, 2006
Get the merch
Get the Ulster neck gaiter and mug.
1) an ancient province of Ireland, in the north of the island, six counties of which make up Northern Ireland. Sometimes pronounced 'ulser'

2) Home of the Big Girl.

3) A style of cooking, for example ulster fry
"Ulster never shall be free
Not while the Big Girl is still hungry"
by Ownies Puppy August 22, 2006
Get the mug
Get a Ulster mug for your mom Helena.
One of the four provinces of Ireland. However ill informed northern irish protestants believe it to be British despite 3 of its 9 counties being in the Irish Republic. D'oh!
by beef monster May 28, 2003
Get the mug
Get a Ulster mug for your barber José.