Like the traditional EGOT, the Western EGOT is an honor bestowed upon individuals who achieve the four most elite accomplishments of the American West. To earn a Western EGOT, at some point in their life an individual must eat 50 hard-boiled eggs, survive at least one gunfight, complete an oxen drive of at least 500 miles (oxen may be substituted for cattle or other livestock), and kill their first bear by the age of three (also known as the Davy Crockett Challenge).

Western EGOT (Traditional EGOT)
E - Eggs Eaten (Traditional: Emmy)
G - Gunfight Survived (Traditional: Grammy)
O - Oxen Driven (Traditional: Oscar)
T - Three-year Bear (Traditional: Tony)

Previous honorees include folk hero Davy Crockett and businessman Cornelius Roosevelt.
Jolene finally completed her first oxen drive at the age of 37, becoming the youngest Western EGOT in modern history.
by SpaceisOverrated December 11, 2014
Get a Western EGOT mug for your friend Rihanna.