In Jewish dietary laws (see kosher), a food that contains neither meat nor dairy products, so it can be eaten with either meat or milk.
Mayonnaise is pareve, butter is not pareve, but milchig.
by LudwigVan August 10, 2004
Type your email address below to get our free Urban Word of the Day every morning!
Emails are sent from email@example.com. We'll never spam you.×