look up any word, like bae:
Our 48 states not including Alaska and Hawaii. The above definition is wrong, Alaska is not part of the continental United States
Hawaii is outside of the Continental United States
by alex14 July 02, 2006
All of the United States that are on the same landmass. The lower 48 plus Alaska.
Free shipping within the continental United States.
by Nitron_F117 February 03, 2004