1 definition by Revolutionist

Top Definition
The Seven Deadly Sins were first told about by Pope Gregory the Great. They are as follows:
1. Greed - Wanting too much of something.
2. Gluttony - Similar to greed, but gluttony is the action of taking too much of something in.
3. Lust - The need to fulfill unspiritual desires (not just sexual desires, but this is usually what lust is associated with.)
4. Envy - Jealousy; wanting to have what someone has.
5. Sloth - Being too slow or lazy at doing something.
6. Wrath - Vindictive anger; angry revenge.
7. Anger - Getting mad at someone for something they did to you. Usually, we get angry rather than forgiving the other person.
1. I need more money! It's all mine!
2. She's such a glutton. I heard she ate a large pizza by herself!
3. I really need to go out to buy new clothes. All of my old clothes make me look fat!
4. I want that watch Bob has because it looks expensive. He's so lucky that he has such a cool watch.
5. I'll get up one day...eventually...
6. He killed his wife because she cheated on him.
7. You idiot! You spilled chocolate milk all over my shirt!
by Revolutionist May 11, 2004

Mug icon
Buy a The Seven Deadly Sins mug!