The clientregistry.blob is a file for the program Steam. The file holds your registration data for your games. If you delete it the file will be restored and you will have all of your default settings on all games installed (like your name, spray, binds, etc). It's safe to delete it, and it fixes about 30% of problems that occur on the Steam program.
A server used a tool to change my binds in my clientregistry.blob, I deleted it and now it's not hacked anymore.
by filter2700_0 March 20, 2008