Top Definition
The Mohs Scale of Mineral Hardness displays the scratch resistance of various minerals through the ability of a harder material to scratch a softer material. It was created in 1812 by geologist Friedrich Mohs. It lists ten minerals, ranging from Talc (Softest Known Mineral) at 1 to Diamond (Hardest Known Mineral) at 10.
Mohs Scale of Mineral Hardness is as follows:

1 - Talc
2 - Gypsum
3 - Calcite
4 - Fluorite
5 - Apatite
6 - Orthoclase Feldspar
7 - Quartz
8 - Topaz
9 - Corundum
10 - Diamond
#nerdy shit #minerals #scale #mohs was probably a virgin #fifth tag
by Some you'll never meet January 05, 2013
Free Daily Email

Type your email address below to get our free Urban Word of the Day every morning!

Emails are sent from We'll never spam you.