noun - Describes any annoying e-mail that includes a "confirmation link" which most online companies or organizations will send to you if you wish to subscribe for their membership services. It will usually cause a new internet browser window to open after clicking the link included in the e-mail. In extreme (but humorous) cases, this could cause slow system response if the computer has too many applications running, or if the person has searched for excessive amounts of porn with their computer.
Person: Yay I subscribed for ultimate porn
Oh I have a confirmation e-mail. How annoying.
OH NOES! IT OPENED A NEW WINDOW! D:
*Computer crashes* (Due to excess porn or outdated hardware)
T_T I hate it when a new window opens unexpectedly
Prices shown in USD.
Type your email address below to get our free Urban Word of the Day every morning!
Emails are sent from email@example.com. We'll never spam you.