When one posts a status update on a social networking site and immediately regrets it, but cannot delete it since it's already been posted for all to see, and any revision would be obvious and painfully transparent.
"Aww, man, I'm having some status remorse. I posted that I'm going to Vegas but my supervisor thinks I'm sick. He's probably already seen my status."
by swingladyA September 13, 2009