Top Definition
1. One of the most popular sagas in Nintendo, that is overlooked by American players. Consists in a series of 9 games in total, plus four extra levels which could be downloaded from Nintendo in Japan. The games come in this order:

a) Fire Emblem: In this game Marth made its appearance, to save his motherland against the forces of the evil Dolua empire.

b) Fire Emblem Gaiden: Alm and Celica travel across the continent of Valencia, to restore peace to their respective kingdoms.

c) Fire Emblem, Mystery of the Emblem: a Remake of the first one, but featuring more levels, and some minor changes.

d) Fire Emblem, Genealogy of the Holy War: perhaps the most known Fire Emblem ever to exist, where Sigurd and his friends set out to combat countless enemies in huge maps, and features a "Generation system", which allows two characters to mate and have children. With this, the children of those who mated during Sigurd period appear in the next period, where Celice (Sigurd's son) fights against the Grandbell Empire.

e) Fire Emblem, Thracia 776: This game is the most difficult of all Fire Emblem. Its main character is Leif, Celice's cousin. He attempts to start out a rebellion to recover his homeland from the tyrannical rule of King Trabant of Thracia, whom is aided by the Grandbell Empire.

f) Fire Emblem, Sword of Seals: The game features Roy as the main Lord of the game. He fights against the Kingdom of Bern, which is bent on world domination.

g) Fire Emblem, Blazing Sword: The first Fire Emblem hitting American stores. Features Hector, Lyn, and Eliwood(Roy's father) as main characters, who will try to stop the Black Fang.

h) Fire Emblem, the Sacred Stones: Features the twins Eirika and Ephraim, both princes of Renais, which fight against the nation of Grado to free their homeland.

i) Fire Emblem, Path of Radiance: Ike and his group of mercenaries must help princess Elincia of Crimea to retake her kingdom from the clutches of King Ashnard from Daein, who is bent on inmersing all of the continent of Tellius into an all out continental war.
2. In all the games, the Fire Emblem is some sort of artifact. In Fire Emblem a) and c), it is a shield which allows Marth to use the Falchion sword. In f) and g), it is a jewel which is quintessential to crown the future king of Bern. In h), it is the Sacred Stone of Grado. In i) it is also called Lehran's Medallion, and holds the spirit of a Dark God, and only a pure-hearted person can have it without growing mad.
1. For those who are new to this saga, I suggest you to play first the Fire Emblem from Gameboy Advance, and later on take on the SNES ones, because this last ones are more challenging.
Also, take note this series kicks all other Strategy-RPG's ass.

2. Do not use the Fire Emblem for your own uses or as a luxury jewel, or you will end up pwning your own homeland.
by the somewhereman January 21, 2006
A sacred stone, held by the empire of Grado on the continent of Magvel. It is one of the five Sacred Stones used to trap and contain the soul of the Demon King.
"Our stone is called the fire emblem because it burns with the Demon King's hatred for humans.", explained Lyon.
by Mr Krails August 01, 2005
The legendary stone of accension, used by the royal family of the country of Bern. It takes an important place in the accension ceremony.
The Fire Emblem is stored withing the Bern keep's vault.
by Mr Krails August 01, 2005

Free Daily Email

Type your email address below to get our free Urban Word of the Day every morning!

Emails are sent from We'll never spam you.